7,892 pages to go … “Max: Maximum Ride Book 5″

31 05 2010

So I thought that after Book 4 of the Maximum Ride series I would stop. Well, I got two as presents, so I figured I would just go ahead and read them.

“Max: Maximum Ride Book 5” by James Patterson (309 pages) proved to be much better than Book 4 (don’t know how it could be worse). It seemed like he was trying to go back to the good times, but didn’t fully succeed in replicating the awesomeness that is Books 1-3. Really, if you decide to read this series, just stop on 3. If I remember correctly, it gives a bit of closure then, so just imagine that it stops there.

The plot leaves a lot to be desired, and the main character, Max, is really getting on my nerves. I kind of wish she would just die already. (Don’t think that’s going to happen anytime soon though since the series is from her perspective.)

I still plan on reading Book 6, since it’s sitting on my shelf as I type this, but unless it completely blows me out of the water, I’m done with this series.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment