8,201 pages to go … “Don’t Stand Too Close to a Naked Man”

7 05 2010

“Home Improvement” is really where my love for Tim Allen started (I’m sure that’s where most people jumped on the bandwagon). And I have watched several of his movies since then, some good (“Santa Clause,” “Galaxy Quest”), some not so good (“Joe Somebody”), but usually Allen still amuses me. So I figured, under my boyfriend’s urging, that I would read Tim Allen’s “Don’t Stand Too Close to a Naked Man” (272 pages).

Even though “Don’t Stand” was written in 1995, it really holds up. It was funny and entertaining, and a really quick read.

It did get a little repetitive in parts, but I’ll probably seek out his other books. Since this book was right before Santa Clause came out, I would like to read about his life after the movie, and the movies since then. I’ll probably pick up his other books.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment