Grand total for 2010 — 19,575 pages read

25 01 2011

TOTAL OF PAGES READ: 19,575

TOTAL NUMBER OF BOOKS READ: 57

When I first started Project 15K, I thought it was going to be a struggle to finish. Apparently, I never really knew how much I actually read in a year. I even took long breaks and still ended up with almost 20,000 pages.  Don’t get me wrong, this project definitely got me back to reading more often, but it was a pain to have to write little book reviews every time I finished a book. That’s why, this year, I am going to a different format. (To be introduced later today.)

I am still going to keep a running tally of the books that I read this year, but I’m not going to make it into a competition again. I am just going to try to beat my total from last year. So, my goal for 2011 is 20,000 pages.

Actions

Information

One response

25 01 2013
My super ambitious (well, not that ambitious) list for 2013 « Fattie Wisdom

[…] (This is pretty standard. I’ve read a little over 50 the past couple years … ever since Project 15K.) 5. Go camping at least five times. 6. Get a massage. 7. Finish the Georgia State Park […]

Leave a Reply

